New York, New York

18 Jun

One Year to Move Soundtrack

I’m back from my trip to New York City!  My time in the city was everything I hoped it would be – except long enough.

I’m currently sorting through over two hundred photos, trying to decide which ones best illustrate the things I experienced and the stories I have to tell.  In the coming weeks, I’ll write about everything from my first solo experience on the subway [which, I think, almost gave D. a heart attack] to the many, many miles I walked and unexpected adventures I had as I explored the city.

I now know for certain that I love New York City, and that, at some point, I want to live there.  I still don’t know how I’m going to make this happen, but I have absolutely no doubt whatsoever that I will make it happen.

The “concrete jungle where dreams are made of” has inspired me to believe that in New York City, “there’s nothing you can’t do.”

There’s nothing I can’t do.

Let’s hear it for New York!

Leave a Reply

